• About The Chinese University of Hong Kong
About The Chinese University of Hong Kong

Founded in 1963, CUHK will be celebrating the 55th anniversary

  • a forward-looking, comprehensive, research-led university with a global vision
  • our mission is to combine tradition with modernity and to bring together China and the West

Unique College System

  • a college system unique among the higher education institutions in Hong Kong
  • colleges are congenial communities fostering teacher-student relationships and promoting scholastic and cultural exchange
  • currently we have nine constituent colleges:
Chung Chi College New Asia College United College
Shaw College Morningside College S.H.Ho College
C.W.Chu College Wu Yee Sun College Lee Woo Sing College

Strong Academic Team

Hear from our professors